ICSI announced new Examination centres for CS Exam December 2020

CS Exam December 2020

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has announced opening of new Examination Centres at the following cities for Company Secretaries Examinations, December – 2020 on Adhoc basis in view of COVID-19 pandemic to avoid hardship to students and to avoid overcrowding at examination centres for appearing in CS (Executive Programme and Professional Programme) and Foundation Programme Examinations at the following cities for CS December, 2020 exam session:

  Sl. No.    Region    State    City    Areas CoveredExamination Centre Code
1EastOdishaBhubaneswar IBhubaneswar City, Khurdha, Puri119
2EastOdishaBhubaneswar IiCuttack, Dhenkanal120
3East    West Bengal    Kolkata Zone I*(Kolkata North-A)   Shyambazar, Baghbazar, Nimtallah, Burrabazar, Dunlop    121
4  East  West Bengal  Kolkata Zone Ii*(Kolkata North-B)   Bidhannagar, Kankurghachi, Dumdum  122
5  East  West Bengal  Kolkata Zone Iii*North 24 Parganas   Barrackpore, Sodpur, Titagarh, Palta  123
6      East      West Bengal      Kolkata Zone Iv*(Kolkata South)   Bhawanipore, Tullygunge, Garia, Jadavpur, Rabindra Sadan, Park Street      124

  East  West Bengal  Kolkata Zone V*South 24 Parganas   Maheshtala, Diamond Harbour, Baruipur, Canning  125
8NorthHaryanaBhiwani 252
9NorthHaryanaRohtak 243
10    SouthAndhra Pradesh/   Telangana    Hyderabad Zone I*Himayathnagar, Malakpet, Mehdipatnam, Khairtabad, Banjara Hills    335
  11  South  Andhra Pradesh  Hyderabad Zone Ii*Dr As Rao Nagar, Nacharam, Uppal,Saroornagar, Tarnaka  336
  12  South  Andhra Pradesh  Hyderabad Zone Iii*Secunderabad, Begumpet, Malkajgiri, Kukatpally, Madhapur, Jubilee Hills, Medchal  337
13SouthAndhra Pradesh  Nellore 327
    14    South    Karnataka    Bengaluru Zone I*(Bengaluru South)-   Bannerghatta, Jayanagar, Koramangala, Electronic City    338
    15    South    Karnataka    Bengaluru Zone Ii*(Bengaluru East)   Indira Nagar Krishnarajpuram, Banasawadi, White Field    339
    16    South    Karnataka    Bengaluru Zone Iii*(Bengaluru North)-   Yelahanka, Hebbal, Lingarajpuram, Jalahalli East    340
    17    South    Karnataka    Bengaluru Zone Iv*(Bengaluru West)   Chickpet, Sampangiram Nagar, Malleswaram, Rajajinagar, Yeswantpur, Kengeri    341
18SouthKeralaKannur 328
19SouthKeralaKollam 329
20SouthKarnatakaSirsi 330
21SouthKarnatakaUdupi 331
    22    South    Tamil Nadu    Chennai Zone I*George Town, Broadway, Rayapuram, Washermanpet, Tondiarpet    342
    23    South    Tamil Nadu    Chennai Zone Ii*Nungambakkam, Gopalapuram, Triplicane Royapettah, Mylapore, Mandeveli    343
24SouthTamil NaduChennai Zone Iii*Adyar, Besant Nagar, Tirunvanmiyur344
  25  South  Tamil Nadu  Chennai Zone Iv*Arumbakkam, Annanagar, Kilpauk, Ambattur, Villivakkam  345
  26  South  Tamil Nadu  Chennai Zone V*Kodambakkam, T. Nagar, West Mambalam, Ashok Nagar, K.K. Nagar, Saidapet Guindy  346
  27  South  Tamil Nadu  Chennai Zone Vi*Vadapalani, Porur Virugambakkam  347
  28  South  Tamil Nadu  Chennai Zone Vii*St. Thomas Mount, Pallavaram, Nanganallur, Chromepet, Tambaram  348
29SouthTamil NaduErode 332
30SouthTamil NaduKanchipuram 333
31SouthTamil NaduTiruppur 334
32WestGujratValsad 473
33WestMadhya PradeshDewas 474
34WestMadhya PradeshDhar 475
35WestMadhya PradeshKatni 476
36WestMadhya PradeshRatlam 477
37WestMaharashtraChandrapur 478
38WestMaharashtraLatur 437
39WestMaharashtraNavi Mumbai Zone I*Vashi, Sanpada, Nerul480
40WestMaharashtraNavi Mumbai Zone IiPanvel City481
41WestMaharashtraMumbai Zone Vii*Vasai, Virar And Nalasopara482
42WestMaharashtraMumbai Zone ViiiPalghar, Boisar, Shirgaon And Kolgaon483
43WestMaharashtraNanded 438
44WestMaharashtraRaigad 479
45WestMaharashtraThane Zone IvBhiwandi, Wada, Kalyan-Village472

*Note : No Zone-wise distribution of centres for Foundation Programme at Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Pune and Thane.

Read Also: CS Exam June, 2020 merged with CS Exam December, 2020

Kindly note that in Mumbai two new zones namely Zone-VII and Zone-VIII have been added. Similarly in Thane a new zone namely Zone-IV has been added.

In view of opening of New Centres, the facility of selection/change of New Examination Centres by Students for appearing in December 2020 CS Examinations will be available from Saturday, 26th September 2020 to Friday 9th October 2020 to all such students who wish to select the New Centre in place of already selected some other centres. This facility will be available free of cost to all such students for one time change of examination centre.

Accordingly, candidates can opt for new examination centre in addition to the existing examination centres while enrolling for Company Secretaries December, 2020 Examination.

Disclaimer:The article or blog or post (by whatever name) in this website is based on the writer’s personal views and interpretation of Act. The writer does not accept any liabilities for any loss or damage of any kind arising out of information and for any actions taken in reliance thereon. 
Also, www.babatax.com and its members do not accept any liability, obligation or responsibility for author’s article and understanding of user.

For Collaborating with us-

Tags: blog

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed